Opiniones sobre Air Astana

2019-07-13
3 de 5
Asiento 15K
Origen Astana - Astana (TSE)
Para Tbilisi - Lochini (TBS)
The flight I took was a three-hour long international flight on this plane. For this amount of time, I was disappointed that this plane had no IFE system whatsoever. The legroom was average, along with the width and recline. Perhaps the most irritating part of this plane is the toilets. There was not a time during cruising where the toilets were available. There was always a 3-5 person queue.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2019-07-13
4.5 de 5
Asiento 13A
Origen Almaty - Almaty (ALA)
Para Astana - Astana (TSE)
This plane included several outstanding features. First, the sleek touchscreen IFE. Second, a working USB charger. And finally, an abnormally large tray table, able to fit all sizes of laptops. The legroom was fantastic, about the same as the big airlines (Emirates/Qatar/Cathay). The seat was wide and comfortable, as it was in a 2/3/2 configuration. The recline was good too. However, I was unlucky to end up with a window seat which did not actually have a window! When choosing seats, don’t pick any window seats along row #13 in economy. Also note the entertainment is quite limited, in terms of international films.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-04-20
4 de 5
Asiento 34A
Origen Astana - Astana (TSE)
Para Almaty - Almaty (ALA)
I was satisfied with the Air Astana solutions. I recommend this airline.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2016-01-07
3.5 de 5
Asiento 11C
Origen Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Para Almaty - Almaty (ALA)
Checkin opened three hours prior to takeoff. Excellent smooth service. I had emailed a seating request for bulkhead the day before, and was given exactly the seat I requested. Boarding was exactly on time, as was takeoff and landing. Service was a little brusque but it did what was required. The meal was very good - one of the few times in Economy I could eat everything. Have been flying Air Astana for 30 months and never joined NOMAD Club. I will do so now, and consider the airline for more of my long haul flights.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2016-01-03
4 de 5
Asiento 31K
Origen Almaty - Almaty (ALA)
Para Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
My flight going to Hong Kong was great with the new Boeing 767-300ER. I mean, I loved the plane, the interior of the Economy section, and the meal services. Great choices of movies and TVs with nice and kind flight attendant. Overall it was one of my best flights. Too bad I'm going to Hong Kong again this year and the aircraft that is going to be used is the Boeing 757. I didn't like it but it's fun to experience another aircraft. (I have never flown on a Boeing 757)
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-05-04
3 de 5
Asiento 31a
Origen kc903
Para Amsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Seat is okay.

Note Air Astana use all the overhead lockers for the back 3 rows for their own use.

I did not eat on the trip, therefore I cannot comment on the standard.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-04-08
4.5 de 5
Asiento 11c
Origen Astana-Astana (TSE)
Para Almaty-Almaty (ALA)
I flew from TSE to ALA. I was in the economy class. The seats are comfortable. I gave them 8.8.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2013-10-18
3.5 de 5
Asiento 13a
Origen Astana-Astana (TSE)
Para Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Apparently KC has more than one layout for seats on B752. The one which I took had 6 seats on row 12. The load was light so I moved from 13A ( which was a regular seat) to 12A. The 13A had a rather decent leg space in any case. The seats are quite comfortable for a 6 hour day flight - much better than the slimline variants. The food was not so good, but the service of the FA's was perfect.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2013-05-22
3 de 5
Asiento 13D
Origen Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Para Almaty
I flew back to Almaty in March 2013 with the Air Astana economy class. Overall I give them a 5.5 (Ok). I hardly slept in the economy class seat.The good thing about the Air Astana economy class is that they gie amenity kits (it includes eye mask, socks and ear plugs. In economy class they have overhead TVs. This time I didn't sleep through dinner, they gave a choice of either chicken, beef or vegitarian lasagna. I chose the beef. It was quite delicious :-)
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2013-05-22
3 de 5
Asiento 03C
Origen Almaty
Para Bangkok
I flew to Bangkok in March 2013 with the new Air Astana business class. Overall I give them a 6.5 (Quite Good). Their business class is funny because it feels like you're almost lying on the ground! Slept most of the time (even with their weird business class). The good thing about business class is that you get an iPad which has a fiew choises of movies, tv shows, music and some other stuff on it. Now the bad thing was that the choises were really pathetic, so that's why I gave them a rating of 2/5 (Poor) on the entertainment rating. I expect some more choises than what they gave, especially in business class. In economy class they have overhead TVs. I slept threw breakfast, but the after take-off snack was not so impressive (I think the breakfast would have been an omelet anyway).
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?