Opiniones sobre Air Canada

2015-11-01
2.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 7d
Origen Cambridge Bay-Cambridge Bay (YCB)
Para Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
It was at least better than the first flight i took. The lunch served onboard was nice and warm, the coffee was somewhat warm, and the bathroom did not have s*it in the toilet. Overall, it was better than a lot of airlines
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-07-31
4 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 6A
Origen Calgary, AB-Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Para London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Although reasonably private, these seats can feel claustrophobic. I'm not a big person but they did feel narrow and there was a lack of stowage space. The seating is not great if you are travelling with someone else, or enjoy looking out of the window. IFE had a good selection but was rather slow. Service was very good and food was amongst the best I have have ever experienced on an airliner. I understand this seating is due to be replaced by that used on Air Canada's 787's.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-07-31
4 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 1K
Origen London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Para Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
We were due to sit in 5H&K but on boarding were switched to 1H&K. I had read many poor reviews about this version of the 777. To be honest, it wasn't nearly as bad as led to believe. I'm 5'10" and 180lb so can't speak for others. Seats were firm but comfortable and it was easy to adjust them to find a comfortable position. The cubby hole for feet was decent enough. IFE was quick and responsive. Tray tables quirky and took a bit of working out . Meals and service were very good. Friendly flight attendants. I understand that this seating will be replaced with that used on Air Canada's 787's.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-05-20
2.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 16A
Origen Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Para Anchorage-Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (ANC)
Flight reassigned as AC Rouge the new leisure product of Air Canada. Plane not configured as seen. Row 16 was 2 rows ahead of exit and seats regular economy. Extra rows on plane making space tight for tall, larger passengers. Had difficulty getting backpack under seat. Had originally paid for upgraded economy, selected seats 6 months in advance but was bumped by reconfiguation to separated exit seats a week before travel by electronic seating program. Unable to be at exit due to mobility issues and unable to get original seats. 3rd AC agent cancelled seats and rassigned together in regular economy seats, a frustrating situation. No food offered on 3 1/3 hour flight, thankfully had own snacks, but did smell first class food so it likely was available just not offered by the young crew. No entertainment unless preplanned ipad app and pay for programming.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-02-19
3.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 18A
Origen London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Para Calgary, AB-Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Brilliant seat, loads of leg room, real feeling of privacy. Worth the extra money.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-10-04
1 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 2A
Origen Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Para London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Boeing 777-300 Vancouver-London Heathrow 2 Sep 2014

The new business class studio pod is TERRIBLE - narrow, short and ridiculously sized and shaped. It's okay as a seat, but I paid for a good night's sleep. Forget it! I'm 6ft 4 and when the seat turns into a bed, it slides the lower half of your body into a tiny plastic coffin-like box (in the area under the armrests of the two passengers in front) with no room to move your legs at all, and it wasn't long enough for me - so it wasn't humanly possible to lie down!! Hell on earth. As a result, I arrived at LHR tired and irritable, lacking the sleep I had needed and deliberately paid for. The cabin crew was brilliant, but they told me that a lot of other business class passengers had complained about this new seat. It's also difficult to get the seat back up again from a supposed "bed". My seat 2A on C-FIVO was also missing a seat-based flexible reading light. It is a reasonably new aircraft so why on earth was that missing?

Basically, Air Canada has decided to shove more seats in every class onto this aircraft at the expense of comfort and space, and every passenger is short-changed as a result. The 777-300ER that normally takes 359 passengers is being converted to 458 passengers - mine was one of them. The passenger loses. I have read that it is a plan to reduce cost per seat by 15%. It is a total disgrace - avoid this aircraft at all costs. Air Canada used to be a great airline but it is heading downhill. I have sent two emails, two letters to the LHR office and two letters to Calin Rovinescu: the CEO of Air Canada. No reply of any kind has been received to date. Air Canada really doesn't care anymore. If this is the way Air Canada is going, then it's time to change airlines folks.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-09-19
4.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 12a
Origen Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Para Boston-Logan International (BOS)
Paid a bit extra for the preferred seating, to be sure I got a window. Also great leg room. would defintiely sit here again.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-06-23
2 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 60A
Origen Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Para Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
For a newly designed plane I was surprised that the seats very narrow and legroom limited compared to older planes. I am 6'3" and 210lbs and I was unable to stretch both feet out at the same time. I took the advice of a previous reviewer at changed my seat to 60A as there were 2 seats rather than 3 in the outside row. I had more shoulder room as I could lean to one side can't imagine 5 hours in a row with 10 seats across.
The entertainment system was much improved. Not sure that I would book another flight on this plane if I knew in advance the type of plane I would be in. I understand the business side of getting 448 people on a plane but unfortunately I think this plan back-fired.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-06-19
1.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 23K
Origen Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Para Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
This is by far the WORST Air Canada long-haul plane I've ever experienced. I was in Economy class in 23K on the way down, and then I upgraded to Business Class on the way back, so have experienced both.

Economy high density class is absolutely horrific, specially if you are over 5'10 or so, or weigh more than 170. There simply is no room for your legs, arms or shoulder, you can only compare the experience to charter cheapo airlines.

In addition, due to cramming so many seats into the Econ, there's less lavatories (long line-ups), no duty free onboard (no room), not enough room for carryon, and very poor service with long waits for food. Carryon bins were full half way through the boarding and it was chaos trying to fit your stuff. Forget about bringing 2 bags or jacket with you expecting it to fit overhead, meaning you need to keep those in your tiny seat further making it less comfortable.

Lastly, while the new entertainment units are nicer than before but since you have so little room the screen is almost in your face if the seat reclines making it hard to watch.

On the way back from HKG, I paid up and got the Business Class (can't remember the seat#, it was window). While obviously it is a much improved seat versus Econ, the layout, and setup is horrendous for a business class charging thousands. The seat is so uncomfortable in any seating position you try to constantly adjust it, your knee hits the side of the seat, and if you get unlucky and get a window seat, you literally must climb over the passenger next to you to get out, are you kidding me? Further, due to more seats cramped the service is suffered compared to regular 777, 330, or 767.


Overall, I would avoid this plane at all costs! Even if you are shorter or petite, the lack of carryon space, long line-up at lavatories, poor service, no duty free, long onboarding, and very poor business class makes this a very poor plane to travel long distance on, although I have no experience with Premium Economy.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-06-07
4 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 15A
Origen Calgary, AB-Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Para Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
Lots of legroom, route map was showing error on my monitor, couldn't check the flight data, but I was able to see it on the screen of seat 14C in front of me. Otherwise, good experience.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?