Opiniones sobre Air Canada

2016-01-23
4 de 5
Asiento 2C
Origen Val D'or - Val D Or (YVO)
Para Ottawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
got premium econ. Very happy. Before was flying air inuit which was a m********king airline. But got advantage as flight was going on to puerto rico so got nice plane. YAY
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2016-01-22
2 de 5
Asiento 4D
Origen Ottawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
Para Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Awful flight. Not as bad as the first and second flights but pretty bad. Butts
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2016-01-22
2 de 5
Asiento 4D
Origen Ottawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
Para Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Awful flight. Not as bad as the first and second flights but pretty bad. Butts
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-12-22
4.5 de 5
Asiento 2F
Origen Calgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Para Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
On the A319, A320 and A321 - in Executive Class there are now only 4 rows of seating, not the 5 rows that are shown in the seat maestro layout.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-11-01
2.5 de 5
Asiento 7d
Origen Cambridge Bay-Cambridge Bay (YCB)
Para Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
It was at least better than the first flight i took. The lunch served onboard was nice and warm, the coffee was somewhat warm, and the bathroom did not have s*it in the toilet. Overall, it was better than a lot of airlines
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-07-31
4 de 5
Asiento 6A
Origen Calgary, AB-Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Para London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Although reasonably private, these seats can feel claustrophobic. I'm not a big person but they did feel narrow and there was a lack of stowage space. The seating is not great if you are travelling with someone else, or enjoy looking out of the window. IFE had a good selection but was rather slow. Service was very good and food was amongst the best I have have ever experienced on an airliner. I understand this seating is due to be replaced by that used on Air Canada's 787's.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-07-31
4 de 5
Asiento 1K
Origen London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Para Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
We were due to sit in 5H&K but on boarding were switched to 1H&K. I had read many poor reviews about this version of the 777. To be honest, it wasn't nearly as bad as led to believe. I'm 5'10" and 180lb so can't speak for others. Seats were firm but comfortable and it was easy to adjust them to find a comfortable position. The cubby hole for feet was decent enough. IFE was quick and responsive. Tray tables quirky and took a bit of working out . Meals and service were very good. Friendly flight attendants. I understand that this seating will be replaced with that used on Air Canada's 787's.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-05-20
2.5 de 5
Asiento 16A
Origen Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Para Anchorage-Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (ANC)
Flight reassigned as AC Rouge the new leisure product of Air Canada. Plane not configured as seen. Row 16 was 2 rows ahead of exit and seats regular economy. Extra rows on plane making space tight for tall, larger passengers. Had difficulty getting backpack under seat. Had originally paid for upgraded economy, selected seats 6 months in advance but was bumped by reconfiguation to separated exit seats a week before travel by electronic seating program. Unable to be at exit due to mobility issues and unable to get original seats. 3rd AC agent cancelled seats and rassigned together in regular economy seats, a frustrating situation. No food offered on 3 1/3 hour flight, thankfully had own snacks, but did smell first class food so it likely was available just not offered by the young crew. No entertainment unless preplanned ipad app and pay for programming.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2015-02-19
3.5 de 5
Asiento 18A
Origen London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Para Calgary, AB-Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Brilliant seat, loads of leg room, real feeling of privacy. Worth the extra money.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2014-10-04
1 de 5
Asiento 2A
Origen Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Para London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Boeing 777-300 Vancouver-London Heathrow 2 Sep 2014

The new business class studio pod is TERRIBLE - narrow, short and ridiculously sized and shaped. It's okay as a seat, but I paid for a good night's sleep. Forget it! I'm 6ft 4 and when the seat turns into a bed, it slides the lower half of your body into a tiny plastic coffin-like box (in the area under the armrests of the two passengers in front) with no room to move your legs at all, and it wasn't long enough for me - so it wasn't humanly possible to lie down!! Hell on earth. As a result, I arrived at LHR tired and irritable, lacking the sleep I had needed and deliberately paid for. The cabin crew was brilliant, but they told me that a lot of other business class passengers had complained about this new seat. It's also difficult to get the seat back up again from a supposed "bed". My seat 2A on C-FIVO was also missing a seat-based flexible reading light. It is a reasonably new aircraft so why on earth was that missing?

Basically, Air Canada has decided to shove more seats in every class onto this aircraft at the expense of comfort and space, and every passenger is short-changed as a result. The 777-300ER that normally takes 359 passengers is being converted to 458 passengers - mine was one of them. The passenger loses. I have read that it is a plan to reduce cost per seat by 15%. It is a total disgrace - avoid this aircraft at all costs. Air Canada used to be a great airline but it is heading downhill. I have sent two emails, two letters to the LHR office and two letters to Calin Rovinescu: the CEO of Air Canada. No reply of any kind has been received to date. Air Canada really doesn't care anymore. If this is the way Air Canada is going, then it's time to change airlines folks.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?