Opiniones sobre Qatar Airways

2019-01-11
4.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 50k
Origen Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
Para Qatar doha
The seat 50k was amazing! I traveled in economic class but I felt so much comfortable in that seat. First of all you have a lot of space in front of you so you can put along your feet and you stand up anytime without disturbing anyone..
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-12-09
5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 11B
Origen Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Para Doha - Doha (DOH)
Fotos
Ok so I flew Business Class on 2 December 2018 from Sydney to Doha and deliberately booked on the 777-300 ER, not my normal choice of aircraft, as I prefer the A380 for long haul, but I was desperate to try the Qsuite, which is yet to be fitted to the A380. Its a pity that the map here does not reflect the new Qsuite layout and still has the old configuration. I messaged Seat Maestro pointing this out but no reply and map still old, but I will review anyway. Most of Qatars fleet of 777-300ER and 777-200LR have been fitted, but check seat maps and ask if you want to try it because it is definitely worth it; better than some First Class products.

Essentially Qsuite has a 1 - 2 - 1 configuration with 48 suites in Business Class. Rows 1-6 are ahead of the front exit and rows 7 to 11 are behind the second entrance/exit door, so if you are in 1-6 you board separately and dont get disturbed, in 1-11 you still board first but then have all economy boarding through the door ahead of you and coming past. Until take off your sliding door to the suite is locked in the open position. I was in 11B which is a window, left hand side and last row before economy class curtain divider. First the pod or suite itself. Simply outstanding, it really is like your own small room with ample bench space, large fold out table with several adjustments. One thing they got right now is the seat pitch, old business you always sat too high and slightly reclined which felt awkward and lifted your feet off the ground, this is flat and straight backed now. One thing I really liked is the seat now doesn't have a leg extender that raises you feet off the ground, instead the seat slides forward or backward to bring your legs closer to the feet rest. The leg extender always left your legs at an odd angle and still hanging down so no good for DVT on long flights. One thing I wont say I disliked but was a bit annoying, the main storage bin to the left under a cushion is well tucked away but a bit fiddly trying to get the lid open and closed. Then if you have stuff on top of the cushion and want to get into the bin, you have to move it all and the lid gets caught on the seat belt unless you lift it out of the way. But aside from that very comfortable and like a little oasis, especially with the sliding door that fully seals you in.

The seat position itself in 11B, great view of the engine and wing leading edge and despite being near the economy divider curtain, it was ok, didn't notice anything. If you are one of these people though who really prefers no disturbance of curtain being drawn and closed or a family maybe behind you in economy with a young child, then get a seat further forward. The Qsuite though is outstanding and so much better than the old business pods which were still a great product, but now you sit lower and are enclosed and feel very private as you dont see everyone else now, the old seats you sat up very high and could see everyone. I only marked entertainment down slightly as the World Map on this flight was a version with less control than normal.

Service as always impeccable on Qatar and staff exceptional in Business, but that has always been my experience in economy as well with them. I forgot the stewards name serving my section of about 6 people, but he was from Serbia had been with them 2 years, so if you read this, big thanks to you, your manner and service was above and beyond.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-12-09
5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 11D
Origen Istanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
Para Doha - Doha (DOH)
The seat is excellent, fully reclined
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-11-24
4.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 5F
Origen Doha - Doha (DOH)
Para London - London Heathrow (LHR)
A beautiful aircraft boasting excellent business class seating and facilities. The inflight customer service is uniquely good, as is to be expected on a Qatar aircraft. We found that our personal attendant , Lyn, was outstanding. I have been flying with Qatar for the past 7years and this flight on the A350-900 confirms my loyalty to the airline
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-11-12
5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 46E
Origen Perth - Perth International (PER)
Para Doha - Doha (DOH)
No complaints whatsoever ,food was excellent so was the service , I travel to Europe twice a year and for the past four have used Qatar for my trip as in my humble opinion not only they are the less expensive of all the major Airlines serving Europe from Western Australia and when it comes to food and service they are second to none, I find the Airbus 380 the best aircraft to travel on a long trip for its quiteness and leg room
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-11-11
3.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 19H
Origen Phuket - Phuket International (HKT)
Para Doha - Doha (DOH)
Very comfortable seat. Nice and quiet, but this might've been because flight wasn't full. Very pleasant, smooth flight.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-11-08
2.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 28k
Origen Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
Para Doha - Doha (DOH)
Not impressed
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-10-21
5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 29C
Origen Mumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Para Doha - Doha (DOH)
Seat was good. Food was good. Over all Services was very good.
I recomands to use Qatar airways
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-10-21
4.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 48D
Origen Queenstown - Queenstown (ZQN)
Para Vantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
48D is a problem, because it is right beside the toilets, so evertime anyone uses it, you hear the flush. It keeps you awake and is quite intursive. Other seats I have had in this plane have been much better. The service is outstandingly good. I will fly with Qatar again.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-10-18
4.5 de 5
0 Votos útiles
Asiento 68D
Origen Doha - Doha (DOH)
Para Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Quiet plane, seat as comfortable as can be in economy class, more leg room than other carriers. Great staff, very helpful and attentive.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?