Opiniones sobre SATA Air Açores

2020-02-03
4 de 5
Asiento 14B
Origen Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Para Ponta Delgada, Azores - Nordela (PDL)
Decent leg room and space if the person in front of you doesn’t recline the seat. Once reclined it’s crowded. Head rest adjustable and comfortable. New plane and gear lighting option
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-08-21
4 de 5
Asiento 2A
Origen Boston - Logan International (BOS)
Para Ponta Delgada, Azores - Nordela (PDL)
Once you get used to business class being like domestic first it is fine. Service was excellent. No video or entertainment but there was insecure WiFi.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-04-26
4 de 5
Asiento 51h
Origen Victoria - Victoria International (YYJ)
Para Lisbon - Lisbon TP (ZYD)
Very smooth flight, stewardesses provided very good service, food good.

Conclusion is the flight was very good

Obrigado
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2018-03-22
3 de 5
Asiento 16C
Origen Boston - Logan International (BOS)
Para PDL
A simple no frills flight. Pleasant crew. The food will win no prizes ("not the best first date... but not the worst") and on time
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2017-10-06
3 de 5
Asiento 20A
Origen Boston - Logan International (BOS)
Para Ponta Delgada, Azores - Nordela (PDL)
I highly recommend seats 20A and B on this aircraft. Because they are in a exit row, you must pay more ($65/seat). However, the amount of leg room makes it well worth it. Note that the airline used the same flight number (S4 250) from BOS to BCN with a stop in PDL. In fact, at PDL, we switched from the A310 to an A320 for the continuation of the flight.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2017-07-04
4 de 5
Asiento 2A
Origen Porto - Francisco Sá Carneiro (OPO)
Para Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This was my first time in executive having flown economy with SATA and others many times before. Not sure what the other reviews expected but you are paying for lots of extra space, upgraded meals (not neccesarily 5*) and betterservice. BIG difference from sitting in economy. The entertainment needs fixing. All in all I would pay what I paid for this extra space.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2017-06-02
5 de 5
Asiento 27a
Origen Boston - Logan International (BOS)
Para Lisbon - Portela (LIS)
The flight and crew of Sata is fantastic I loved all 3 flights on my trip .i will fly Sata again thank you
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2017-05-11
4.5 de 5
Asiento 2H
Origen YYZ
Para OPO
Azores Airlines A330-200.

Echoing other reviews: The "Executive" class in Sata / Azores airlines consists mostly of a larger, fully reclinable seat with more personal space. There is free wine, an upgraded meal (based upon conversations with our friends in Economy), and business lounge access before the flight.

So, not fancy. But for me the single, largest draw to business class is the ability to fully recline your seat and sleep on an overnight flight the Europe. And, although the seats and amenities were dated (and broken... but fixable), it most certainly met the mark. Great sleep, and generally good service.

The airplane interior is long overdue for an overhaul/update, but I doubt the finances of the company allow for it. And, with an Executive Class flight between Toronto and Porto costing us only $1,600 CDN ($1,185 USD), their is clearly value in their offering.

Summary: If you want a good night's sleep, and aren't too concerned with being at the cutting edge of amenities and design, SATA's Executive Class is worth considering.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2017-05-01
2.5 de 5
Asiento 2A
Origen Lisbon - Portela (LIS)
Para Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This was our return flight. The seat did not recline - it was broken.The flight attendant tried to fix it and it was okay for a couple of hours and then did not work again. This was unfortunate as the seat is the only thing on this flight that made it even feel like business class. I will never fly business class again with SATA. Other than the seat I saw nothing that would make it different from economy class so no point in spending your hard earned cash. It is old style seat equipment for the entertainment. Only 4 (and they were not new ones) vides to watch which were the same 4 were were given for our Toronto-Lisbon leg. They had no rum. Had only a couple of bottles of wine (which they ran out of) and they used the same plastic glasses as economy! For exiting and entering the plan all business class line up in the lines with everyone else - there is nothing and I mean nothing other than than the seat reclines (when it works) into a bed that distinguishes business class from economy class. I do not recommend it. Money not worth. If you need business class fly with another airlines.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?
2017-05-01
3 de 5
Asiento H
Origen Toronto
Para Lisbon - Portela (LIS)
Seat was very good and turns into bed. We were on an overnight flight. The rest regarding business class service was absolutely terrible and was not worth the price.
0 encontraron la opinión útil. Esta opinión fue útil?